Surrendering

Eversince I read “Surrender Love” I have been busting something waiting for the sequel. This is one impressive volume, not only in size but the sheer detail Kayelle has put into creating a whole new and totally convincing world. I am in awe! I find myself using some of the language she has created.
Technical prowess aside there is also Izzy to consider. Sigh. As Kayelle puts it "A little feral, a little innocent, all male." I am noticing it is characters that make a book an outstanding one for me. Characters I can relate to, or fall in love with. Characters with traits I admire. Izzy is one of these – dedicated, loving, couragous, generous, and so full of life, and he is so cute too! The sex is very nice 🙂 Gets me very hot and bothered and yet it is so sweet too. I love it when Izzy gets cross with the dildo. A bit of domination, a bit of submission. What I also like about this one is a nice bit of old fashioned hurt/comfort is thrown into an already enticing mix. It is also something of a suspense story too – not only the suspense of when the two main characters will get into bed with eachother, but also a menace that is hanging over them both – they are both keeping secrets.
I am so looking forward to the next volume in this series. and, of course, I have a soft spot for anything with cats in it!
You can find Kayelle’s books here and on LooseID.

About angelaplowman

writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surrendering

  1. Angela, I love your review of Surrender Love. Izzorah is gaining quite the fan club. ^_^ One reader said she wanted to start an I Love Izzy campaign. Maybe I should introduce you!

    The dildo scene was a riot to write. He had no idea what it was, and once he figured out where it went… LOL! I giggled the whole time I wrote it. He and Luc were so much fun. I’m finishing the sequel right now, and hope Surrender Trust will be out by the end of this year. *crossing fingers for luck* Thank you for such a positive review.

Leave a Reply

